2014 Awards - Griffith

Thank you to everyone for helping to make the 2014 Inland Tourism Awards in Griffith such a great event.

The awards theme, "A Gondola Journey Masquerade Party", was a huge hit as you can see from the below photos.

For more information on Griffith, please click here

Thank you to Brett Naseby for the below images.

2014 Winners

Following a successful Awards weekend in Griffith, winners in the 2014 Inland Tourism Awards have been announced. Congratulations to the below winners and all finalists. 

Please visit our Facebook page for more photos.

2014 Winners

Tourist Attractions

Winner: Taronga Western Plains Zoo, Dubbo

Festivals and Events

Winner: Canowindra Balloon Challenge, Canowindra

Silver: Tamworth Country Music Festival, Tamworth

Bronze: Stone the Crows Festival, Wagga Wagga



Winner: Murray Valley National and Regional Park


Heritage and Cultural Tourism

Winner: Yanga National Park, Balranald

Silver: Nundle Woollen Mill, Nundle

Encouragement Award: The Blue Bird Café, Lockhart


Indigenous Tourism

Winner: Tri State Safaris/Mutawintji Eco Tours, Broken Hill


Specialised Tourism Services

Winner: Fairview Artspace, Mudgee


Visitor Information and Services

Winner: Moree Visitor Information Centre, Moree

Silver: Bathurst Visitor Information Centre, Bathurst


Tour and/or Transport Operators

Winner: Tri State Safaris, Broken Hill


Tourism Restaurants and Catering Services

Winner: DAG Sheep Station, Nundle

Silver: Gol Gol Hotel, Gol Gol


Tourism Wineries, Distilleries and Breweries

Winner: Gooree Park Wines, Mudgee


Tourist and Caravan Parks

Winner: BIG4 Deniliquin, Deniliquin


Unique Accommodation

Winner: DAG Sheep Station, Nundle


Standard Accommodation

Winner: Moama on Murray Resort, Moama


Deluxe Accommodation

Winner: Quality Hotel on Olive, Albury


Excellence in Food Tourism

Winner: Food I Am, Wagga Wagga

Silver: Tastes of Leeton, Leeton


Community Festivals and Events

Winner: Junee Rhythm n Rail Festival, Junee

Silver: Boggabri Drover’s Campfire Event, Boggabri

Bronze: Regenerate Youth Festival, Wagga Wagga


Best Digital Presence

Winner: Taronga Western Plains Zoo, Dubbo


Judges Award

Winner: Murray Valley National and Regional Park


Ted Wilson Award for Outstanding Contribution to Tourism by an Individual

Winner: Les Moulds, Inverell


Hall of Fame Inductees

Eldee Station, Broken Hill (Hosted Accommodation)

Gol Gol Hotel, Gol Gol (Tourist Pubs)

The Lodge Outback Motel, Broken Hill (Standard Accommodation)